Bank architect with Joe Sones

 Pike National Bank celebrated 36 years of banking on September 30, 2021, thanks to the dream the late Joe Sones had over 36 years ago of having a local bank focusing on the needs of our community. We owe our very existence to Joe Sones who had the foresight, work ethic, and faith in our community to bring to reality his dream for a community bank dedicated to improving the lives of his friends, neighbors, and associates by improving the banking services offered to all people. His leadership and generosity were unparalleled and his innovative thinking was even more unique.

Over these 36 years, we have grown to be a community bank with assets in excess of $330 million and have over 80 employees. We are big enough to handle your banking but small enough to know you personally. 

Our mission is to provide the banking services and expertise necessary to improve the quality of life in Southwest Mississippi. We accomplish this through our staff of friends, neighbors, and relatives who strive to take care of each other both in the banking environment and in our various community activities. We dress, talk, and act like the people we serve because we are just like them.

Our motto is “It’s not the bank, it’s the banker.” We believe that it is our people who make the difference. Regardless of your location or your need, our staff is able, willing, and eager to serve your banking needs in a friendly atmosphere. We have professional bankers to help with depository as well as loan needs. They know the area, the people, and have the resources to help make your dreams come to reality.

Our senior management team consists of James Wicker, Board Vice Chairman; Jennifer Wallace, President/CEO; Diane Cothern, EVP; Tommy Jolly, CFO; John Burch, EVP; Richard Furr, Co-City President, Brookhaven; Jason Furr, Co-City President, Brookhaven; Sam Sanders, EVP; Nichole Hall, SVP; and Tra Stovall, CIO.

Our stock ownership is spread throughout our community. Most of our Board of Directors have been associated with the bank in some capacity since its early years or since inception.

Board of Directors


Standing: Keith White, John Ellis Solomon, James Wicker, Jim Alford, and Lamar Murrell; Seated:  Jennifer Wallace, Diane Cothern

James L. Alford, Jr .
Chairman of the Board

E. James Wicker
Vice Chairman

Diane H. Cothern
Executive Vice President

Lamar Murrell

John Ellis Solomon

Jennifer S. Wallace

Keith A. White



Pike National Bank– Officer Listing

James Wicker, Vice Chairman of Board
Jennifer Wallace, CEO/President
John Burch, Executive Vice President
Diane Cothern, Executive Vice President
Tommy Jolly, Cashier/CFO
Richard Furr, SVP/Brookhaven Co-City President
Sam Sanders, Executive Vice President
Jason Furr, SVP/Brookhaven Co-City President
Nichole Hall, Executive Vice President
Roy Loudenslager, Senior Vice President
Chris Sheppard, Senior Vice President
Tra Stovall, First Vice President
Gail Etheridge, Vice President
Yaki Jackson, Vice President
Mia Black, Vice President
Kalee Brister, Vice President
Angie Davis, Assistant Vice President
Brenda Tullos, Assistant Vice President
Menessa Cooksey, Assistant Vice President
Lindsey Arnold, Assistant Vice President
Leslie Alexander, Assistant Vice President
Elaine Coffey, Assistant Vice President
Tracy Brady, Branch Officer
Grit Quimby, Branch Officer
Gerri Mathis, Loan Officer
Rebecca Simmons, Assistant Human Resources Officer
Jessica Wells, Deposit Operations Officer

For more details, contact a banker